Sunday, December 11, 2016


The "Capital Region" surrounding Albany includes several additional cities which are small metros in the their own right: Troy, Schenectady, and Saratoga Springs for instance. This imagined system has connections to four Amtrak stations serving points north (Montreal), south (New York), east (Boston), and west (Buffalo, Chicago). While downtown Schenectady is served, the rail lines don't get within walking distance capitol buildings in Albany, so I've introduced two BRT shuttles from Albany-Rensselaer station (also serving Amtrak) and the new Ten Broeck Junction.

  • Cyan: 55 miles, 18 stations
  • Green: 48 miles, 16 stations
  • Yellow: 24 miles, 10 staions
  • Blue: 32 miles, 11 stations

No comments:

Post a Comment